Men

I’m excited. It’s been a while since I was really open to dating people. Though I dated quite a bit during the first year-and-a-half I was in DC, personal circumstances including knowing I was leaving for India closed me off to dating during the second year-and-a-half I was there.

Not only am I finally in a place personally where dating makes sense, I am in a wonderful new pool of fish (or men, as it were). My sister and I jokingly debated before I left whether I would date a hot british expat or a twerpy Indian dude while here. While a hot British boyfriend would be nice, it’s actually more likely that I’ll go with a not-so-twerpy Indian.

I’ve always been attracted to men from a different ethnic background than me, particularly Indians (I’ve dated three). Not sure why this is but the pool of Indian men here is even larger here than it is in the States so the chances are high I’ll date one.

Another benefit to dating an Indian man, I realized today, is that there’s a good chance he will have a motorcycle. As I walked home today and kept getting passed by men on motorcycles, I couldn’t help but wish I could hop on the back of one and zip out of the bustling crowd and through the city.

I’ll keep you posted…

Leave a Reply

